Defending champion Novak Djokovic will attempt to retain his crown for a third time when he faces Matteo Berrettini in the men’s final today.

Djokovic, who can equal Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal’s men’s grand slam record with victory, and move one step closer to completing the Golden Slam, has only dropped one set in the tournament so far and drew on all his experience and resolution to defeat Denis Shapovalov in the semi-finals.

Berrettini is aiming to become the Italy's first Wimbledon winner. 

Berrettini produced another 21 aces in his four-set semi-final victory against Hubert Hurkacz and admitted reaching the final was beyond a dream.

“I have no words, really,” he said.

“I need a couple of hours to understand what happened. I think I never dreamed about this because it was too much for a dream.”

Here is everything you need to know about the final:

When is it?

Wimbledon started on Monday 28 June and concludes with the men’s final on Sunday 11 July.

How can I watch it online and on TV?

The Championships will be broadcast live on BBC One and BBC Two with access to all 18 courts available via the red button. Online viewers can watch the action on the BBC iPlayer.

BBC Two will also broadcast Today at Wimbledon at 8pm every evening to recap the day’s play.

Coverage of day 10 will start on BBC Two at 12:30 BST, while BBC One’s coverage will start at 1:45pm BST.

Order of play for day 13

Centre Court (14:00)

(1) Novak Djokovic (Ser) v (7) Matteo Berrettini (Ita)

(7) Neal Skupski (Gbr) & Desirae Krawczyk (USA) v Joe Salisbury (Gbr) & Harriet Dart (Gbr)

Court 1 (13:00)

Victor Lilov (USA) v Samir Banerjee (USA)

Nastasja Schunk (Ger) v Ane Mintegi Del Olmo (Spa)

(1) Diede de Groot (Ned) vs Kgothatso Montjane (Rsa)

Court 3 (11:00)

Gordan Reid (Gbr) vs Joachim Gerard (Bel)

Court 18 (11:00)

(1) Kristina Dmitruk (Blr) & Diana Shnaider (Rus) v Sofia Costoulas (Bel) & Laura Hietaranta (Fin)

Daniel Rincon (Spa) & Abedallah Shelbayh (Jor) v Edas Butvilas (Lit) & Alejandro Manzanera Pertusa (Spa)