Stuart Archibald has won his second event on the PGA EuroPro Tour as he triumphed at the Burhill Golf Club in Surrey.

Basingstoke-based Archibald finished one shot ahead of Graeme Clark to finish first in the Kerry London PGA EuroPro Tour 2011 competition.

Archibald had been an early clubhouse leader on the first day, ended the second day on top of the leaderboard and led from the front on Friday to claim the £10,000 prize.

He looked on course to win comfortably as he was three shots clear with only four holes to play but a double bogey at the 16th made him sweat.

But he held his nerve when it mattered most as he made par at the 17th and 18th to lift the trophy.

Archibald started playing on the EuroPro Tour last year and won at Longhirst Hall, Northumberland, a year ago and will now hope to push on and advance to the Challenge Tour.

Doncaster-based Clark, the 2007 Order of Merit winner, started the last day in joint second but his hopes were dashed when he made three bogeys in the opening four holes.

Billy Fowles (Wentworth, Surrey) also started Friday one shot behind Archibald and started well with a birdie at the first but his form drifted away with six dropped shots in 11 holes.

Scotsman Stephen Gray and South African Darryn Lloyd shot the best rounds of the final day as they shot 69 (-3) to finish in tied third, along with Thomas Shadbolt (Brocket Hall, Hertfordshire), Simon Lilly (Wellingborough, Northamptonshire) and Neil Rowlands (The Welcombe, Warwickshire).

Scotland’s Ross Cameron had, along with Fowles, shared the lead at the end of the opening day but a triple bogey eight at the second and a horror fifth, where he took ten shots, saw him finish outside the top 30.

A host of the players praised the playing conditions with a number of players saying they were the best they had played on.

Dale Marmion, second in the Order of Merit in 2008 and tied 40th at Burhill, said: “A big thank you must go to Burhill Golf Club. The course was in awesome condition and by far the best greens I’ve putted on – 13 on the stimp!”

The next Tour event will be in two weeks time and begins on June 15th from Bovey Castle in Devon.

To find out more about the Tour, visit the official website THE KERRY LONDONPGA EUROPROTOUR 2011 FINAL RESULT 1 Stuart Archibald -5 F 68 69 74 211 £10,000.00 2 Graeme Clark Doncaster GC -4 F 71 67 74 212 £5,000.00 T3 Stephen Gray Broad Cairn Services -1 F 68 78 69 215 £1,560.00 T3 Darryn Lloyd Acrabuild Ltd/W.Ash & Sons -1 F 72 74 69 215 £1,560.00 T3 Thomas Shadbolt Brocket Hall -1 F 74 71 70 215 £1,560.00 T3 Simon Lilly Wellingborough -1 F 72 71 72 215 £1,560.00 T3 Neil Rowlands The Welcombe -1 F 72 70 73 215 £1,560.00 T8 Scott Henry The Carrick on Loch Lomond E F 76 69 71 216 £775.00 T8 George Cowan Westerhope Golf Club E F 73 72 71 216 £775.00 T8 Luke Goddard Hendon E F 69 76 71 216 £775.00 T8 Paul Maddy Gog Magog E F 70 73 73 216 £775.00 T8 Max Brackley FCH LTD E F 72 70 74 216 £775.00 T8 Billy Fowles Wentworth E F 67 71 78 216 £775.00