VOTERS across the UK have now decided which councillors they would like to be represented by for the next four years.

It comes as locals flocked to the polling stations yesterday (May 5) at 7am where they had until 10pm to cast their votes.

So far the Liberal Democrats have the majority of seats (94) across Merton, Wandsworth, Bexley, Richmond and Sutton.

The Conservatives have gained 82 seats and Labour has 79 in total across south London.

Here’s what you may have missed overnight:

Merton Council will still be under the control of Labour after gaining 29 seats of a possible 57 seats.

The Labour Party has taken control of Wandsworth after 44 years by gaining 35 seats of the needed 30 to gain full power.

Richmond Council will remain under control of the Liberal Democrats who have won 48 seats out of a possible 54.

This was followed by Sutton where the Liberal Democrats gained 29 seats out of a possible 55.

Bexley is the only Borough in south London to be under control of the Conservative party.

Tories won 33 seats out of the possible 45 in Bexley.

Damian Egan has won the Lewisham Mayor elections with more than 50 per cent of votes.

He won the election with 39,966 votes (58.95 per cent).

These will be followed by results from Greenwich, Lewisham, Bromley and Kingston later today (May 6).

Croydon Council will announce its results at 2.30am (May 7).

Have you got a story for us? You can contact us here.

Follow us on FacebookTwitter and Instagram to keep up with all the latest news.

Sign up to our newsletters to get updates sent straight to your inbox.