Labour's Siobhain McDonagh has been re-elected as the MP for Mitcham and Morden after she won the seat with 61.1 per cent of the votes and a majority of 16,482.

It was declared early on Friday morning that McDonagh will return as Labour MP for the constituency after she received 27,964 votes.

The Conservative candidate, Toby Williams, came in at second place on election night, receiving 11,482 votes.

This was followed by Lib Dem Luke Taylor in third place with 3,717 votes, and Jeremy Maddocks of the Brexit Party was fourth with 1,202 votes.

Pippa Maslin of the Green Party followed up with 1,160 votes and Dec Coke of the Christian Peoples Alliance received 216.

Turnout was 65.3 per cent.